What is normal atmospheric pressure?

Normal atmospheric pressure is around 760 mm (29.92 inches) of mercury, 14.70 psi at sea level.

---

The standard, or near-average, atmospheric pressure at sea level on the Earth is 1013.25 millibars, or about 14.7 pounds per square inch. The gauge pressure in my automobile tires is a little more than twice that value.