What was elvis presley known for?

Elvis Presley is know for his music, being widely known as "the King of Rock and Roll". He is recognized as the best-selling solo music artist of all time by Guinness World Records. His music crossed many genres including pop, country, R&B, adult contemporary, and gospel.