How many ribs does a human person have?

Search Results Featured snippet from the web Image result for How many ribs does a human person have? 24 ribs The human rib cage is made up of 12 paired rib bones; each are symmetrically paired on a right and left side. Of all 24 ribs, the first seven pairs are often labeled as 'true. ' .

---

Humans have 24 ribs, in 12 pairs. All are attached at the back to the thoracic vertebrae, and are numbered from 1–12 according to the vertebrae they attach to.