Has there ever been a quadruple double in the n. b. a.?

Yes. There have been 4 quadruple double in N B A history. Chicago Bulls', Nate Thrumond in 1974. San Antonio Spurs', Alvin Robertson in 1986. Houston Rockets' Hakeem Olajuwon in 1990. And San Antonio Spurs', David Robinson in 1994