How long can you keep frozen meat in the refrigerator?

Once you take frozen meat out of the freezer & put it into the refrigerator, it's going to thaw. After thawing, use ground meats, poultry, and fish within one or two additional days, and use beef, pork, lamb or veal (roasts, steaks, or chops) within three to five days.

---

Whatever the meat — beef, chicken, pork, or fish — there's no question about it: You can safely store your food the longest in the freezer. That's because you can safely freeze meats indefinitely.