Do you eat the white stuff on brie cheese?

yes, for the most part. The rinds on these cheeses, think Brie and blue cheese, are an essential part of the cheese's flavor. These rinds, which can include wheels of cheese rubbed with cocoa, Merlot or cinnamon, give an extra kick to a particular cheese.