Who was mr. crowley?

Ozzy Osbourne is referring to Aleister Crowley in his famous song. Aleister Crowley was an English occultist, ceremonial magician, poet, painter, novelist, and mountaineer who founded the religion "Thelema".

---

Aleister Crowley was an English occultist, ceremonial magician, poet, painter, novelist, and mountaineer. He founded the religion of Thelema, identifying himself as a prophet.