Who is the velvet underground singer?

Originally, the lead singer of Velvet Underground was Lou Reed. When Lou Reed was ill in 1966, John Cale filled in as singer. On some of their songs, Christa Päffgen (Nico) was a featured singer.

---

Lou Reed