When did billie eilish get famous?

Billie Eilish became famous in 2016 when she released the song "Ocean Eyes" on sound cloud.

---

Eilish gained a following in 2016, when she released her single "Ocean Eyes" on SoundCloud. Her 2019 debut album, When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? became the best-performing album of 2019 in the U.S.