Does corn need to be fully cooked?

You can cook corn on the cob in several ways, including grilling, roasting and boiling and cooking brings out the natural sweetness of the corn. But you can also eat raw corn on the cob, and it is every bit as sweet as the cooked variety and retains more of the nutrients.