What is polly pharmacy?

Poly-pharmacy is defined as taking 5 or more medications. In many cases a person may have several disease states which require multiple medications. It can also refer to patients taking extra medications that don’t treat their symptoms, or duplicate medications for the same indication

---

Polypharmacy is the use of multiple drugs to treat a single condition.