Was michael peterson found guilty?

Michael Iver Peterson is an American novelist who was convicted in 2003 of murdering his second wife, Kathleen Peterson, on December 9, 2001. After 8 years, Peterson was granted a new trial after the judge ruled a critical prosecution witness gave misleading testimony.