Have smart things lock the front door?

Samsung Smart Things supports only a few locks at this time (October 2020). If you have a Schlage Zwave you are in luck. If you have other models such as a Kevo or August you need to wait until those companies make their API open to developers or write a Blue Tooth device handler themselves.