Who is the purple teletubby?

Tinky Winky (played by Dave Thompson and Simon Shelton in the original series and by Jeremiah Krage in the revival series) is the first Teletubby, as well as the largest and oldest of the group. He is purple and has a triangular antenna on his head. He almost always carries a red bag.