What is the most profitable movie of all time?

As of October 2020, with the value adjusted for inflation, the most profitable movie of all time is Gone With the Wind which was made in 1939. However the 2019 film Avengers Endgame raked in the highest amount of money at the box office ever with 2.79 billion dollars globally.