How do you get rid of gnats in a house?

Fill the jar half-full of apple cider vinegar and add a few drops of dish soap. The vinegar will attract the gnats, while the dish soap makes the mixture too viscous for them to escape. Seal the jar and place it in the area of the highest gnat concentration.