When was the first attack on the world trade center?

The first attack on the World Trade Center occurred on February 26, 1993 when terrorists detonated a truck bomb below the north tower. The intent was to cause the north tower to fall into the south tower. The attack failed to bring the tower down, but did kill 6 and injured over 1000 people.