How do we play freeze tag?

Person who is "It" chases the others to try to tag them. If she successfully tags a player, that player must freeze and stay frozen until another player, who has not been tagged, tags them to unfreeze them. The game continues until all runners have been frozen, and then a new person becomes "It."