Does hummus cause gas?

Bean dips like hummus, which is made of gas-causing garbanzo beans (aka chickpeas), can bloat you up — and the same goes for lentils, black beans, and peas, Dr. Schnoll-Sussman says. Meanwhile, sugar-free dressings and dips often contain stomach-irritating artificial sweeteners.