What's the difference between spaghetti and linguine?

Both spaghetti and linguine are long and thin types of pasta but spaghetti is round while linguine is flat. Linguine is usually served with seafood and pesto dishes while spaghetti is served with tomato and meat dishes. However, they can substitute for each other when necessary.

---

Both spaghetti and linguine are long, thin types of pasta, but spaghetti is round while linguine is flat. Spaghetti is ideally served with Tomato sauce and meat dishes while Linguine accompanies seafood and pesto dishes