What is p. e. e. c. u. l. i. a. r. spell?

Peeculiar which isn’t a word

---

P-E-C-U-L-I-A-R spells "peculiar," which describes something as being strange, odd, unusual, special, particular, or set off from others. I heard an extra "E" in your query; sometimes writers add the extra E as a misspelling, or to emphasize a character's spoken dialect.