What was the loudest fart in the world?

The loudest fart on record is 168dB, set by Doug Shupach.

---

According to the Guinness Book of World Records, the loudest fart ever recorded was a fart of 113 decibels, by Herkimer Chort of Ripley, NY USA, on October 11th, 1972.