Why is ken jennings not hosting jeopardy?

On July 26, 2022, it was announced that Ken Jennings and Mayim Bialik would continue to co-host the show. According to executive producer Michael Davies, multiple hosts are needed to "represent the entire audience, to represent the entire country, in order to take this franchise forward."