How long should i let a steak rest?

About 5-7 minutes to make sure it stays juicy

---

You should allow a typical steak a minimum of 5-10 minutes to rest on a plate uncovered after removing it from the heat source. This will allow the muscle fibers to relax and help the meat to retain all of its juices.

---

You should allow a typical steak a minimum of 5-10 minutes to rest on a plate uncovered after removing it from the heat source. This will allow the muscle fibers to relax and help the meat to retain all of its juices.

---

One guideline says to let steaks rest for as long as you cooked them, or about five minutes for every inch of thickness, while another guideline says to let steaks rest ten minutes per pound. Both of these guidelines have you letting steaks rest for five to seven minutes before slicing them.

---

The time taken to rest will depend on its size, a roast is best rested for 10 to 20 minutes before carving. Steaks or chops should stand for 5 minutes (but no less than 3) before serving. A rule of thumb used by some chefs is 1 minute resting time for every 100g of meat

---

Let steak rest for five minutes for every inch of thickness.