What's the largest potato ever grown?

According to Guinness.com, the largest potato ever grown was 10 pounds, 14 oz (or 4.98 kg) by Peter Glazebrook of Nottinghamshire UK in September 2010.

---

The largest potato ever grown measured was 10 lb 14 oz or 4.98 kilograms. The potato was grown in the UK by a man named Peter Glazebrook.