What is lemoore mean?

Lemoore is a city located in California's south central valley, in King's County. Its population is an estimated 26,725 as of 2019, and is located 230 feet above sea level. It was founded in 1871 by Dr. Lovern Lee Moore adjacent to what used to be Tulare Lake, it is a historically agricultural town.