How big are corgis?

There are two different breeds of Corgi the Cardigan Welsh Corgi and the Pembroke Welsh Corgi. Cardigans have an ideal size range of 10 to 13 inches at the withers, while Pembrokes should be 10 to 12 inches at the withers. Cardigans are usually heavier, weighing up to 38 pounds to the Cardigan's 30.