Do tigers like catnip?

Mountain lions, lynx, bobcats, tigers and jungle lions all respond to catnip in the same way. There is no doubt at all that they're all from the same family. However, the capacity to enjoy catnip is hereditary, so if a big cat's parents didn't enjoy it then they won't either.