What are the two observer states?

At the United Nations, the Holy See and Palestine are the only observer states. Observer status is a privilege granted by some organizations to non-members to give them an ability to participate in the organization's activities.

---

The United Nations General Assembly may grant observer status to an international organizations, single entities, and non-Member States. At present, the only two are the Holy See (The Vatican) and Palestine are the only observer states. Both may observe and comment on UN affairs but cannot vote.