What happened to the wooly mammoths?

Most of the world's woolly mammoths had died out by about 10,500 years ago. Scientists believe that human hunting and environmental changes played a role in their extinction. But the group living on St Paul Island, which is located in the Bering Sea, managed to cling on for another 5,000 years.