How do you calculate the medium?

"Medium" is calculated in the same manner as "Median." It is the middle value of the group evaluating. Example: If the given list is 4, 2, 8, 10, 19. Arrange the numbers in ascending order i .e 2, 4, 8, 10, 19. As the total numbers are 5, so the middle number 8 is the median here.