What happens when you put too much yeast in bread?

Yeast has a fruity fragrance and hint of sulfur that’s pleasant in low concentration, but too much can lend a harsh aroma and unpleasant alcohol aftertaste. For the best flavor, use a minimal amount of yeast and a long rising time in low temperatures

---

You will get a strong yeasty taste and smell. Also, the dough may not rise because the gas is released too early.