What is pervasive language?

"Pervasive language" is a criterion used by the Motion Picture Association of America to rate films, describing a film that has frequent profanity.

---

The Motion Picture Association of America uses the phrase, "PERVASIVE LANGUAGE", in its ratings to refer to the frequent use of profanity.