How do you boil eggs without the shell sticking?

Put the eggs in tap water and put on stove to boil. Once boiling, boil for 20 minutes. Then take the pan off the stove, put the whole pan in the sink. Run cold water on the pan with the bike water. Let sit in the cool water till water is cooked down completely.