Which u. s. state has a piece of land that belongs to england?

North Carolina has a plot of land that is permanently leased to Great Britain. It’s a memorial for Royal Navy sailors lost during World War II.

---

The state of North Carolina features an unusual plot of land that is permanently leased to Great Britain. It is a war memorial for 4 British soldiers who died defending the US coast from German submarines during World War II.