When was world war two?

World War II, also known as the Second World War, was a global war that lasted from September 1st,1939 and ended on September 2nd, 1945. The vast majority of the world's countries—including all the great powers—eventually formed two opposing military alliances: the Allies and the Axis.

---

World War II took place September 1, 1939 through September 2, 1945.