What is the correct meaning of the word abide?

Abide is a verb that means A. to bear patiently. synonym TOLERATE. B. to endure without yielding. synonym WITHSTAND. it can also mean to wait. Synonym Await. The third meaning is to accept without objection. Example: The Dude Abides.