What is a blue whale's noise?

Blue Whale calls sound like pulses, grunts, groans, and moans, and are in the 15-40 Hz range, often below the threshold of human hearing. As some of the lowest frequency animal sounds produced, blue whale calls are also recognized among the most intense.