Is there bacteria in vaping?

There aren't bacteria inside the e-cigarettes, but using e-cigarettes alters the mouth's microbiome—the community of bacteria and other microorganisms—and makes users more prone to inflammation and infection, finds a new study led by researchers at NYU College of Dentistry.