How many cities in the united states are named portland?

Fifteen. There are towns or cities named Portland in the states of, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee and Texas.

---

In total, there are 17 cities in the US which are named Portland.