What are vertices in geometry?

The plural of vertex, the point where two sides of a shape meet.

---

A vertex is a common endpoint of two or more rays or line segments. Vertex typically means a corner or a point where lines meet. For example, a square has four corners, each is called a vertex. The plural form of vertex is vertices.