How long would it take to get to mars?

According to NASA, the trip to Mars will take about seven months, and the distance to travel is about 300 million miles (480 million kilometers).

---

The precise duration of each journey depends on when it is taken. Because both Mars and Earth's orbits are not perfectly circular, the time it takes to travel between them varies from six to eight months.