Do alligators eat pythons?

Alligators are opportunistic feeders and have been know to prey on snakes, including venomous snakes such as cottonmouth and rattlesnakes. But they also prey on larger snakes, such as the invasive Python in Florida. Killing such powerful snakes can turn out fatal even for a fully grown alligator.