What's the water temperature of san francisco bay?

The ocean off San Francisco is at its warmest from mid August to late September when the temperature averages 60 degrees Fahrenheit (15.5 degrees Celsius). The coolest months are January and February, when the sea temperature is typically at 53 °F (11.7 ° C).