What is the second hardest block in minecraft?

Obsidian is one of the strongest blocks in the game, coming second only to the Bedrock and end frame blocks which can't be mined. Obsidian takes a lot of time to mine, even with a nephrite or diamond pickaxe. This is the strongest block players can use to build anything.