How big is war and peace?

War and Peace has 1,225 pages.

---

War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy has approximately 1296 pages filled with 587,287 words. The average reader will spend 38 hours and 46 minutes reading this book at 250 words per minute. The hardback version can weigh almost 4 pounds .