What is the most common material?

The element which is the most produced is, by far, iron, with a staggering 1.1 billion tons produced in 2012. The most abundant element on the Earth Crust, after oxygen is, by far, silicon (282,000 parts per million (ppm)), followed by aluminium (82,300) and iron.