Why did steve jobs get fired from apple?

Jobs was forced out of Apple in 1985, after a long power struggle with the company's board and CEO at that time. That same year, Jobs took a few Apple employees with him to found NeXT, a computer platform development company that specialized in computers for higher-education and business markets.