How to unfreeze a turkey?

The best, and perhaps only safe way to unfreeze a turkey is to place it in the unfrozen part of your refrigerator approximately 3-4 days prior to cooking. Remember that once the turkey is cooked, any remainder should be refrigerated as soon as possible.