How long would it take to get out of the galaxy?

Earth is located in one of the spiral arms of the Milky Way which lies about two-thirds of the way out from the center of the Galaxy. We are located 25,000 light-years away from the rim of the galaxy so, traveling at the speed of light, it would take 25,000 years to reach the end of our galaxy.